Let’s Hug It Out B……..baby

Belichick/Mangina Hug

The image of two men hugging USUALLY doesn’t do it for me, but in this case I was very happy. This SHOULD mean that we’ll finally stop having to hear about cold handshakes and certain coaches not mentioning certain other coaches by name next season during divisional play, and given the Jets dramatic improvement, the ’08 playoff game that’s likely to follow. Honestly, this was one of the lamest ongoing plotlines in NFL playoff history. The usually tough Boston sports media turned into ‘The View’ and all sat around like a bunch of hens and yapped about a catfight for 7 straight days.

But finally it’s over. And in the spirit of Belichick and Mangina burying the hatchet with a hearty mug (a man hug) I say we follow thier lead and reach out to our NY counterparts. Or at the very least gain some outside perspective on our own team. As always some interesting thoughts from the opposite side.

TheJetsBlog

Jets.aolsportsblog

JetNation

Jets-blog.blogspot (My personal favorite due to it being entirely in Dutch)

JetsInsider

Looking ahead briefly towards San Diego I see two aspects off the top of my head that the game is going to hinge on. The Pats big D line and thier ability to limit LT, and the Pats offensive line and thier ability to keep that Charger rush off of Brady. Of course more on that match up to come this week so keep checking back.

But before moving on completely let us share one last cheer for the Jets………..cause it’s the last one you’re going to be hearing for 6 months. Well, so much for the goodwill effort, eh, well it lasted 2 minutes longer than I thought it would.

J-E-T-S JETS! JETS! JE………..oh that’s a shame.

5 Responses to Let’s Hug It Out B……..baby

  1. Jim says:

    I’ve been sitting back and watching this site unfold for a while now, and I didn’t say anything about that picture before, but now you have placed a curse on the blog, and that upsets me. Little kids come here, some of which mine, and they shouldn’t be exposed to this. If things don’t improve, I am going to block this site so my kids don’t see it. Thank you for the consideration – – Jim

  2. Jeff says:

    Which curse do we have? The Curse of the Black Pearl?

  3. Michael says:

    I’m sorry sir, I will fix it the next chance I have. I assure you that thier will be no need to block this site from now on. Once again sorry.

    -Michael

  4. Bassett says:

    Hi there!

    Thanks for the link! Good luck in the coming weeks, the sledding gets a little tougher from here on out! šŸ˜€

  5. Michael says:

    We can pull it off though!

Leave a Reply

