Body Language Talk Is Not A Concern For Brady

Body language is not a concern for Tom Brady. He also mentioned that he feels good as he’s been in a long time, which is good to hear. Sounds like everything is still going well in the locker room ( a rumor been going around.) And hopefully the old Patriots will return Sunday, and continue the streak of not losing two consecutive games. Here is a few quotes by Boston.com from Tom Brady at his press conference.

“I think this is more of an outside-the-team type of thing than an inside-the-team type of thing,” “I think we’ll improve everybody’s state of mind and body language and all the other psychological stuff that Sigmund Freud probably talked about many, many years ago if we win football games. That’s what we’re going to go out and try to do. That would be good for everybody’s state of mind, to go out and play to the level of which I think we’re capable.”

“I can be an emotional person, as you guys have always seen,” Brady said.

“I think I’ve always been pretty consistent with how I act. When we win, I’m as excited as can be. When we lose, I’m very disappointed. I’m sure people can read that on my face and people’s mannerisms. I’m more concerned with the way we’re playing rather than how we choose to slump our shoulders, or carry our head high. If we all went out and played a little bit better, it would be a lot more exciting for all of us.”

“This team is establishing its own identity. We’ve been running the ball better than we have in previous years. Hopefully we keep that up and hopefully we start to continue our execution of the passing game. We’re sitting at 2-1, leading the division, so I don’t think we should throw away the season quite yet.”

“There is no doubt we’re trying to incorporate new players into the offense, so we’re not at the same point we were before,” he said. “I understand that and so do those guys, and you can’t expect them to be. This is an entirely different team than it has been. Maybe we’ll figure out some things about this offense that we didn’t know we could achieve. That’s what I’m hoping. That’s what I’m expecting.”

Join the forum!

One Response to Body Language Talk Is Not A Concern For Brady

  1. Featured on BuzzTracker

Leave a Reply

