Dillon Is Unfazed

Dillon Talked to reporters recently about the hype of Maroney. Good to see that Dillon is not bothered by the pressure to succeed to keep his starting spot. If anything this will help the Pat’s and Dillon this season having to perform to the best of his ability. And when Dillon decides to retire it looks like we might have a good back to take his place.

“Ten years, man. It’s not new,” he says of training camp drudgery. “But I’ll tell you what, I’m having fun just being out there with my teammates, all working for a common goal.”

“At this stage of my career, I’m not bothered by too much of anything,” Dillon says. “I’m going to prepare myself to get ready to play, and it’s cut and dried. I’m either going to play or I’m not”

“I take it they drafted this young man, who is a great football player, to come in and help us win. I didn’t look at it as anything more than that.”

Resource: USA Today

Leave a Reply

